Friday, January 20, 2006

Boehner, Blunt, Shadegg Vote Update

Here are the best numbers we see for the leadership race. While Shadegg still has a small list (he isn't releasing names) he did get two big endorsements, from Mike Pence-Chairman of the Republican Study Committee and Jim Sensenbrenner-Chairman of the Judiciary Committee. It is difficult to say what sort of sway Pence's endorsement will have as around half ot the RSC has already publicly committed for either Blunt or Boehner. Sensenbrenner is obviously a well-respected member.

Boehner and Shadegg seem to be aligning themselves together. Speculation has centered around how much the two parties might be discussing scenarios. With some pressure mounting for full leadership elections-some pundits have speculated that there could be a move to create a Boehner/Shadegg leadership team. Others see Shadegg forcing a second ballot between Blunt and Boehner with his supporters then shifting to Boehner. As we said, this is all speculation.

BLUNT (84)- Todd Akin (MO), Rodney Alexander (LA), Richard Baker (LA), Joe Barton (TX), Marsha Blackburn(TN), Henry Bonilla (TX), Jo Bonner (AL), John Boozman (AR), Jeb Bradley (NH), Kevin Brady (TX), Ginny Brown-Waite (FL), Michael Burgess (TX), Dan Burton (IN), Dave Camp (MI), Shelley Moore Capito (WV), John Carter (TX), Tom Cole (OK), Mike Conaway (TX), Ander Crenshaw (FL), John Culberson (TX), Geoff Davis (KY), Jo Ann Davis (VA), Tom Davis (VA), Nathan Deal (GA), Charlie Dent (PA), Lincoln Diaz-Balart (FL), Mario Diaz-Balart (FL), John Doolittle (CA), John Duncan (TN), Jo Ann Emerson (MO), Terry Everett (AL), Mike Ferguson (NJ), Mike Fitzpatrick (PA), Mark Foley (FL), Luis Fortuno (PR), Rodney Frelinghuysen (NJ), Louie Gohmhert (TX), Bob Goodlatte (VA), Kay Granger (TX), Sam Graves (MO), Kay Granger (TX), Ralph Hall (TX), Katherine Harris (FL), Kenny Hulshof (MO), Duncan Hunter (CA), Darrell Issa (CA), Bobby Jindal (LA), Nancy Johnson (CT), Jack Kingston (GA), Mark Kirk (IL), Randy Kuhl (NY), Jim Leach (IA), Frank LoBiondo (NJ), Michael McCaul (TX), Patrick McHenry (NC), John Mica (FL), Candice Miller (MI), Sue Myrick (NC), Randy Neugebauer (TX), Charlie Norwood (GA), John Peterson (PA), Tom Petri (WI), Ted Poe (TX), Adam Putnam (FL), Dave Reichert (WA), Rick Renzi (AZ), Ros-Lehtinen (FL), Joe Schwarz (MI), Clay Shaw (FL), Chris Shays (CT), Don Sherwood (PA), Bill Shuster (PA), Chris Smith (NJ), Lamar Smith (TX), John Sullivan (OK), Tom Tancredo (CO), Charlie Taylor (NC), Fred Upton (MI), Greg Walden (OR), Jim Walsh (NY), Curt Weldon (PA), Roger Wicker (MS), Joe Wilson (SC), Jerry Weller (IL), Lynn Westmoreland (GA)

BOEHNER (47)-Gresham Barrett (SC), Charles Boustany (LA), Steve Buyer (IN), Judy Biggert (IL), Ken Calvert (CA), Chris Cannon (UT), Mike Castle (DE), Steve Chabot (OH), Chris Chocola (IN), Howard Coble (NC), Vern Ehlers (MI), Virginia Foxx (NC), Melissa Hart (PA), Wayne Gilchrest (MD), Paul Gillmor (OH), Doc Hastings (WA), Dave Hobson (OH), Bill Jenkins (TN), Sam Johnson (TX), John Kline (MN), Joe Knollenberg (MI), Ray LaHood (IL), Tom Latham (IA), Steve LaTourette (OH), Donald Manzullo (IL), Kenny Marchant (TX), Thad McCotter (MI), Howard McKeon (CA), Cathy McMorris (WA), Gary Miller (CA), Bob Ney (OH), Anne Northup (KY), Devin Nunes (CA), Mike Oxley (OH), Steve Pearce (NM), Todd Platts (PA), Richard Pombo (CA), John Porter (NV), Jim Ramstad (MN), Jim Saxton (NJ), Jean Schmidt (OH), Pete Sessions (TX), Mike Simpson (ID), Lee Terry (NE) Pat Tiberi (OH), Mike Turner (OH), Ed Whitfield (KY)

SHADEGG (4)- Tom Feeney (FL), Trent Franks (AZ), Jeb Hensarling (TX), Mike Pence (IN), Paul Ryan (WI), Jim Sensenbrenner (WI)


Post a Comment

<< Home